Disney’s ‘Beauty and the Beast’ Film Review

Yesterday I took a few hours off from being mummy and became the little girl again. I went to the IMAX with my mum and grandmother to see the new Disney ‘Beauty and the Beast’ film. The original film was one of my absolute favourites when I was a child and I can still remember going to the cinema with my friends in 1991 to see it.

The film was amazing and the casting, costumes and sets really did just make the original film come to life. Most of the dialogue and soundtrack is the same. However, there are a few new scenes and songs along the way – which I didn’t love very much. But that could just be because of how much I love and know the original songs.

I wouldn’t say I was normally a very big fan of Emma Watson, but she did play the character of Belle very well. We all love a Disney princess and Belle is one of the best – she is a great inspiration to our little girls – smart, strong and brave. We also love the fact that Disney is showing our children that love really can conquer all.

beauty-and-the-beast-2017

Leave a Reply

