Product Review – Zippy Bibs

Meet Mr. Dribble…..

So Milo likes to dribble…..and I mean he is a dribbler. We’ve had clothes so wet that he looks like he’s just taken a dip, head first, into the sink. I’ve suffered severe embarrassment at mother and baby groups because my child looks like an extra from the little mermaid and it never seemed to matter what I did he was always wet.

I have in the past tried bibs of every type, style and brand and his clothes still ended up soggy around the neck and on at least two or three occasions he ended up with the dreaded dribble rash.

Then one day we were at a trade show, with the business version of Milo and Matilda not the human versions. We hadn’t seen much to be honest and we’re just about to head home when we came across Zippy Bibs. We were pretty much sold based on the stunning designs and the multi layers providing extra dribble protection but I’m always a sceptic until I’ve tried something out. So that’s exactly what I did.

Milo rocking his Zippy Bibs in his first ever home photo shoot

 

I just love love love these Bibs! What more can I say…..well lots actually but I’ll stick to the basics.

Finally we can now go a full day without needing multiple changes, there hasn’t been a wet neck since and there most definitely hasn’t been dribble rash. Not only that but Milo looks even cuter in these adorable bibs (if he could look any cuter than he already is of course) and we have one suitable for any outfit. The cotton top layer is stylish and soft but it’s the secret under layer of a water-resistant fleece that is the magic to these bibs. It is impenetrable to baby dribble, it has solved the issues that I had with wet necks and multi clothes changes and I just love them (just in case I haven’t made that clear already)
My favourite thing is the two press stud design aspect, giving you use of the bibs from birth to approx two years of age. They wash well and still look fantastic despite spending half their time either covered in dribble or spinning around the washing machine.

They are available individually or in a set of 4. With so many designs to choose from you’d be hard pushed to only buy one set. I can’t recommend them enough!

Zippy Bibs – available in a set of 4 for £12

 

I was given a set of these zippy bibs to sample and try before we retailed them. As always, all our reviews are 100% honest and all thoughts and opinions are our own.

Leave a Reply

